• 495 - "Shop Around" Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

    "Shop Around" Smokey Robinson & The Miracles

    « Shop Around » est un single des Miracles  pour la Tamla (Motown). Il est le premier n°1 du label sur ​​le  Billboard charts R & B , et n°2 sur le billboard Hot 100.   «Shop Around» est également connue pour être le premier titre ayant atteind le million d'exemplaires pour les Miracles et pour la Société d'enregistrement de Motown. 

    La chanson, écrite par Robinson et Berry Gordy , dépeint une mère qui donne des conseils à son fils sur la façon de trouver une femme digne d'être une petite amie ou une épouse.

    When I became of age
    My mother called me to her side
    Son your growing up now
    Pretty soon you'll take a bride now
    Just because you've become a young man now
    There's still some things that you don't understand now
    Before you ask some girl for her hand now
    Keep your freedom for as long as you can now
    My mama told me
    You better shop around
    There's some things that I want you to know now
    Just as sure as the wind's gonna blow now
    The women come and the women are gonna go now
    Before you tell 'em that you love 'em so now
    My mama told me
    You better shop around
    Try to get yourself a bargain, son
    Don't be sold on the very first one
    Good-looking girls come a dime a dozen
    Try to find you one who's gonna give you true loving
    Before you take a girl and say I do now
    Make sure he's in love with you now
    My mama told me
    You better shop around
    Try to get yourself a bargain, son
    Don't be sold on the very first one
    Good-looking girls come a dime a dozen
    Try to find you one who's gonna give you true loving
    Before you take a girl and say I do now
    Make sure he's in love with you now
    Make sure that her love is true now
    I hate to see you feeling sad and blue now
    My mama told me
    You better shop around 

    « No more lonely nights »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :