• 496 Miss you - The Rolling Stones

    496 Miss you - The Rolling Stones

     Miss You est une chanson du groupe de rock britannique The Rolling Stones. Premier single tiré de l'album Some Girls (1978), cette chanson aux accents très disco atteint la première place du Billboard Hot 100 et se classe également 3e au Royaume-Uni.

    Avec un bon gros son groove disco de Charlie Watts, "Miss You" est devenu le premier numéro 1 du groupe depuis 5 ans.

    I've been holding out so long 
    I've been sleeping all alone 
    Lord I miss you 
    I've been hanging on the phone 
    I've been sleeping all alone 
    I want to kiss you 

    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh 

    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh oooh 

    Well, I've been haunted in my sleep 
    You've been starring in my dreams 
    Lord I miss you 
    I've been waiting in the hall 
    Been waiting on your call 
    When the phone rings 
    It's just some friends of mine that say, 
    "Hey, what's the matter man? 
    We're gonna come around at twelve 
    With some Puerto Rican girls that are just dyin' to meet you. 
    We're gonna bring a case of wine 
    Hey, let's go mess and fool around 
    You know, like we used to" 

    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah 

    Oh everybody waits so long 
    Oh baby why you wait so long 
    Won't you come on! Come on! 

    I've been walking in Central Park 
    Singing after dark 
    People think I'm crazy 
    I've been stumbling on my feet 
    Shuffling through the street 
    Asking people, "What's the matter with you boy?" 

    Sometimes I want to say to myself 
    Sometimes I say 

    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh 

    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    Oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh oooh 
    I won't miss you child 

    I guess I'm lying to myself 
    It's just you and no one else 
    Lord I won't miss you child 
    You've been blotting out my mind 
    Fooling on my time 
    No, I won't miss you, baby, yeah 

    Lord, I miss you child 

    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah 

    Lord, I miss you child 

    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah 

    Lord, I miss you child 

    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah aaah 
    Aaah aaah aaah aaah 

    « 497 Buddy Holly - Weezer99 My Morning Jacket - "Run Thru" »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :