• 497 Buddy Holly - Weezer

    497 Buddy Holly - Weezer

    Buddy Holly "est une chanson du groupe Weezer , écrite par Rivers Cuomo . Elle est le deuxième single du premier album Weezer (The Blue Album) en 1994. La chanson a atteint le numéro 12 au Royaume-Uni.

    What's with these homies dissin' my girl?
    Why do they gotta front?
    What did we ever do to these guys
    That made them so violent?

    Woo-hoo, but you know I'm yours.
    Woo-hoo, and I know you're mine.
    Woo-hoo, and that's for all of time.

    [chorus]
    Woo-ee-oo, I look just like Buddy Holly.
    Oh-oh, and you're Mary Tyler Moore.
    I don't care what they say about us anyway.
    I don't care 'bout that.


    Don't you ever fear, I'm always near.
    I know that you need help.
    Your tongue is twisted, your eyes are slit.
    You need a guardian.

    Woo-hoo, and you know I'm yours.
    Woo-hoo, and I know you're mine.
    Woo-hoo, and that's for all of time.

    [chorus]
    I don't care 'bout that.

    Bang! Bang! Knock on the door, another big bang, get down on the floor.
    Oh No! What do we do?
    Don't look now but I lost my shoe.
    I can't run and I can't kick.
    What's a matter babe, are you feelin' sick?
    What's a matter, what's a matter, what's a matter you?
    What's a matter babe, are you feelin' blue?
    Oh-oh-oh!

    And that's for all of time. (x2)

    [chorus]
    I don't care 'bout that. (x3)

    « 498 Rainy Night in Georgia - Brook Benton496 Miss you - The Rolling Stones »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :