• Cells.

     Cells est le troisième single et également la chanson d'ouverture de leur album éponyme "the servant" sorti en 2004.

     Ce titre à ambiance oppressante fut utilisé dans sa version instrumental dans le bande son du film de Robert Rodriguez Sin City inspiré du comics de Frank Miller du même nom. La vesrion chantée quant à elle apparait dans la BO du film le transporteur.

    Je vous propose ici trois clips différents de la chanson Cells de la bande à Dan Black tous illustrés par des passages du formidable Sin City un régal pour les yeux et les oreilles. En sus je vous met la version instrumental.

     

    It'll all click when the mortgage clears
    All our fears will disappear
    Now you go to bed
    I'm staying here
    I've got another level that I want to clear
    My skin feels like orange peel
    My eyes have been vacuum-sealed
    My organs move like a squirm of eels
    We should be more adventurous with our meals
    They annoy me those who employ me
    The could destroy me
    The should enjoy me
    We eat Chinese off our knees
    And look for each other in the TV screen

    The sun goes up and the sun goes down
    I drag myself into the town
    All I do I wanna to do with you
    Everyday I'm at my desk
    At my desk I'm like the rest
    All I do I wanna do with you

    On the city's skin they move on mass
    Like a rash on the back of a manky cat
    Now in I go like a fool
    I can't resist dipping in the pool
    I watch them watch me I watch them too
    Across the street, across the room
    I dress myself like a charcoal sketch
    My eyes are brown and my hair's a mess
    They annoy me those who employ me
    They could destroy me
    They should enjoy me
    We eat Chinese off our knees
    And look for each other in the TV screen

    The sun goes up the sun goes down
    I drag myself into the town
    All I do I wanna to do with you
    Everyday I'm at my desk
    At my desk I'm like the rest
    All I do I wanna to do with you
    The sun goes up ?

    The cells I am at the moment will soon die
    But I will be here
    Oh I'll still be here
    The cells I am at the moment will soon die
    But I will be here
    Oh I'll still be here
    The sun goes up ?

    Everyday, everyday, everyday
    « La radio plutôt que la télé ?My Sharona. »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :