• In the heat of the morning.

    In the heat of the morning.

     Comme "Let Me Sleep Beside You" , cette piste a été enregistré comme un single (1968) avec le concours de Tony Visconty, et par la suite publié sur l'une des nombreuses compilations de singles de l'époque Dram et, plus récemment, inclus sur l'édition deluxe du premier album de David Bowie.

    Le réenregistrement est assez proche de l'original, bien que légèrement plus lent, mais il lui manque les cordes et l'orgue fantastique de la première version. 

    J'ai un faible particulier pour le son de la version originale.

    The blazing sunset in your eyes will tantalize
    Every man who looks your way
    I watched them sink before your gaze
    Seniorita sway
    Dance with me before their frozen eyes
    I'm so much in love 
    Like a little soldier catching butterflies

    No man loved like I love you
    Wouldn't you like to love me too
    In the heat of the morning
    In the shadow I'll clip your wings
    And I'll tell you I love you
    In the heat of the morning

    I'll tie a knot in rainbow's end, organise the breeze
    Light my candle from the sun
    I'll give you daylight for a friend
    I'll do all of these
    I'll prove that it can be done, oh, I'm so much in love
    Like the ragged boy who races with the wind

    No man loved like I love you
    Wouldn't you like to love me too
    In the heat of the morning
    In the shadow I'll clip your wings
    And I'll tell you I love you
    In the heat of the morning

    In the heat of the morning
    In the shadow I'll clip your wings
    And I'll tell you I love you
    In the heat of the morning

    Oh yeah, all day, all the way
    Ooh 

    « Shadow man.You've Got a Habit of Leaving. »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :