• Need your loving tonight - Queen

    Quoi de mieux pour bien entamer une journée qu'un rock joyeux et bien rythmé?

    "Need your loving tonight" est une chanson du bassiste John Deacon apparut sur le 8ème album studio de Queen : The Game, disque multi platine à travers le monde. 

    Sur cet opus de tous les succès, Deacon avait déjà commis le funky "Another one bites the dust" qui déferla sur les charts US (n°1) avec ses 7 millions de copies vendues. 

    Avec "Need your loving tonight", Deacon montra bien qu'il sentait parfaitement ce qui pouvait fonctionner sur les radios pop américaines. Le titre créa un format auquel se soumirent tous les groupes de rock qui percèrent aux Etats Unis jusqu'à l'arrivée de Nirvana. 

    No I'll never look back in anger
    No I'll never find me an answer
    You promised me you'd keep in touch
    I read your letter and it hurt me so much
    I said I'd never never be angry with you

    I don't wanna feel like a stranger no
    'Cos I'd rather stay out of danger
    I read your letter so many times
    I got your meaning between the lines
    I said I'd never never be angry with you

    I must be strong so she won't know how much I miss her
    I only hope as time goes on I'll forget her
    My bodies aching can't sleep at night
    I'm to exhausted to start a fight
    And if I see her with another guy
    I'll eat my heart out 'cos I love her
    Love her love her love her

    Come on baby let's get together
    I'll love you baby I'll love you forever
    I'm trying hard to stay away
    What made you change? What did I say?
    Ooh I need your loving tonight
    Ooh I need your loving 
    Ooh I need your loving 
    Ooh I need your loving babe tonight
    Hit me

    Ooh I need your loving tonight

    No I'll never look back in anger
    No I'll never find me an answer
    Can't be no warning how could I guess?
    I'll have to learn to forgive and forget
    Ooh I need your loving
    Ooh I need your loving
    Ooh I need your loving tonight

    « ElectrochocJ'ai vu la guerre »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :