• Paint a vulgar picture.

    "Paint A Vulgar Picture", un des meilleurs morceaux de l'album "Strangeways, Here We Come", montre tout l'immense talent de Johnny Marr à la guitare avec une mélodie parfaite, tandis que la voix de Morrissey est excellente, irréprochable. 

    At the record company meeting 
    On their hands - a dead star 
    And oh, the plans they weave 
    And oh, the sickening greed 

    At the record company party 
    On their hands - a dead star 
    The sycophantic slags all say :
    "I knew him first, and I knew him well"


    Re-issue ! Re-package ! Re-package ! 
    Re-evaluate the songs 
    Double-pack with a photograph 
    Extra Track (and a tacky badge) 


    A-list, playlist 
    "Please them , please them !"
    "Please them !"
    (sadly, THIS was your life) 


    But you could have said no 
    If you'd wanted to 
    You could have said no 
    If you'd wanted to 


    BPI, MTV, BBC 
    "Please them ! Please them !"
    (sadly this was your life) 


    But you could have said no 
    If you'd wanted to 
    You could have walked away 
    ...Couldn't you ? 


    I touched you at the soundcheck 
    You had no real way of knowing 
    In my heart I begged "Take me with you ...
    I don't care where you're going..."


    But to you I was faceless 
    I was fawning, I was boring 
    Just a child from those ugly new houses 
    Who could never begin to know 


    Who could never really know 
    Oh ... 


    Best of ! Most of ! 
    Satiate the need 
    Slip them into different sleeves ! 
    Buy both, and feel deceived 


    Climber - new entry, re-entry 
    World tour ! ("media whore") 
    "Please the Press in Belgium !"
    (THIS was your life...) 


    And when it fails to recoup ? 
    Well, maybe : 
    You just haven't earned it yet, baby 


    I walked a pace behind you at the soundcheck 
    You're just the same as I am 
    What makes most people feel happy 
    Leads us headlong into harm 


    So, in my bedroom in those 'ugly new houses' 
    I danced my legs down to the knees 
    But me and my 'true love' 
    Will never meet again ... 


    At the record company meeting 
    On their hands - at last ! - a dead star ! 
    But they can never taint you in my eyes 
    No, they can never touch you now 


    No, they cannot hurt you, my darling 
    They cannot touch you now 
    But me and my 'true love' 
    Will never meet again 

    « Attention v'la la véga-missyl!500 More than a feeling »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :