• Qu'est-ce Keane nous manquent...

    2006 _ Keane _ Is It Any Wonder

    Dernier titre percutant de ce groupe toujours actif mais dont les ventes ont été divisé par 100 ces dernières années.

     

    Keane nous manquent les p'tits rosbifs...

     

     

    I always thought that I knew
    I'd always have the right to
    Be living in the kingdom of the good and true
    And so on
    But now I think I was wrong
    And you were laughing along
    And now I look a fool for thinking you were on, my side

    Is it any wonder that I'm tired?
    Is it any wonder that I feel uptight?
    Is it any wonder I don't know what's right?

    Sometimes
    It's hard to know where I stand
    It's hard to know where I am
    Or maybe it's a puzzle I don't understand
    Sometimes
    I get the feeling that I'm
    Stranded in the wrong time
    Where love is just a lyric in children's rhyme, a soundbite

    Is it any wonder that I'm tired?
    Is it any wonder that I feel uptight?
    Is it any wonder I don't know what's right
    Oh these days?
    After all the misery you made
    Is it any wonder that I feel afraid?
    Is it any wonder that I feel betrayed?

    Nothing left inside this old cathedral
    Just the sad lonely spires
    How do you make it right?

    Oh but you try
    Is it any wonder that I'm tired?
    Is it any wonder that I feel uptight?
    Is it any wonder I don't know what's right?
    Oh these days
    After all the misery you made
    Is it any wonder that I feel afraid?
    Is it any wonder that I feel betrayed?

    « Let It Be. Le film!Let it be. Le film (concert sur le toit). »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :