• Song for Pattie (Wonderful tonight).

    musique

     "Wonderful Tonight" est une chanson de Eric Clapton incluse dans l'album Slowhand en 1977.

    Clapton écrit "Wonderful Tonight" pour Pattie Boyd alors qu'il l'attend pour aller à une soirée organisée par Paul et Linda McCartney en 1976.

     Pattie Boyd déclara sur cette chanson qu'elle avait été le plus poignant rappel de tout ce qu'était leur relation, et  que quand les choses allaient mal c'était une torture de l'entendre.

    It's late in the evening
    She's wonderin' what clothes to wear
    She puts on her make-up
    And brushes her long blonde hair

    And then she asks me, "Do I look all right?"
    And I say yes, you look wonderful tonight

    We go to a party
    And everyone turns to see
    This beautiful lady
    walkin around with me

    And then she asks me, "Do you feel all right?"
    And I say yes, I feel wonderful tonight

    I feel wonderful because I see the love light in your eyes
    And the wonder of it all is that you just don't realize how much I love you

    It's time to go home now
    And I've got an achin' head
    So I give her the car keys
    And she helps me to bed

    And then I tell her
    As I turn out the light
    I say my darlin', you were wonderful tonight
    Oh, my darlin, you were wonderful tonight

    « Song for Pattie (Isn't it a Pity).My Lady Blue »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :