• I Don't Feel Like Dancin'.

    Non ce n'est pas les Bee Gees.

    Scissor Sisters est un groupe de musique pop new yorkais qui tire ses influences du disco et du glam rock.

    Le nom du groupe fait référence à une position sexuelle lesbienne. Initialement, son nom complet était Dead Lesbian and the Fibrillating Scissor Sisters.

    Wake up in the morning with a head like ‘what ya done?’
    This used to be the life but I don’t need another one.
    Good luck cuttin’ nothin’, carrying on, you wear them gowns.
    So how come I feel so lonely when you’re up getting down?

    So I play along when I hear that special song
    I’m gonna be the one who gets it right.
    You better know when you’re swingin’ round the room
    Look’s like magic’s solely yours tonight

    But I don’t feel like dancin’
    When the old Joanna plays
    My heart could take a chance
    But my two feet can’t find a way
    You'd think that I could muster up the little soft-shoe gentle sway
    But I don’t feel like dancin’
    No sir, no dancin’ today.

    Don’t feel like dancin’, dancin’
    Even if i find nothin' better to do
    Don’t feel like dancin’, dancin’
    Why’d you pick a tune when I’m not in the mood?
    Don’t feel like dancin’, dancin’
    Rather be home with the one in the bed till dawn with you

    « La facture d'électricité.La quête. »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks

    Tags Tags : , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :